Engineering Leader of the Year

Each year, College of Engineering selects an individual who exemplifies excellence in their field as the Engineering Leader of the Year. The award is presented to an individual who demonstrates leadership in the development of technology-based solutions to societal problems, and serves as an example of outstanding achievement for current and future generations of engineers.

Jeffrey Wilcox

2019 Jeffrey J. Wilcox

Jeffrey (Jeff) Wilcox; Vice President for Digital Transformation at Lockheed Martin

Chuck Dabundo

2018 Charles “Chuck” Dabundo

Chuck Dabundo; Vice President of Engineering and Chief Engineer for Boeing Military Aircraft (BMA)

Chuck Pennoni

2017 C.R. “Chuck” Pennoni

C.R. “Chuck” Pennoni, Founder and Chairman of Pennoni Associates Inc., Consulting Engineers

Philip L. Rinaldi

2016 Philip L. Rinaldi

Philip L. Rinaldi, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer Philadelphia Energy Solutions

Ellen Kullman

2015 Ellen Kullman

Ellen Kullman, Chair of the Board and CEO of DuPont

Linda M. Abriola

2013 Linda Abriola

Linda M. Abriola, Dean of the School of Engineering at Tufts University

Jim Albaugh

2012 Jim Albaugh

Jim Albaugh, President and Chief Executive Officer of Boeing Commercial Airplanes

Norman Augustine

2011 Norman Augustine

Norman R. Augustine, Former President and Chief Executive Officer of Lockheed Martin Corporation

Charles Vest

2010 Charles Vest

Charles Vest, President of NAE and President Emeritus of MIT

Chris Ferguson

2009 Christopher J. Ferguson

Christopher J. Ferguson, Commander of STS-126 and Pilot of STS-115

Bernard Amadei

2008 Bernard Amadei

Bernard Amadei, Founder of Engineers Without Borders