For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Intensive English Program Calendar

2018-2019 Term Dates

Term
Full Term
1st Half Term
2nd Half Term
Fall 2018
 Sep 26 - Dec 13   
   Sep 26 - Nov 2 
Not Available 
Winter 2019 Jan 9 - Mar 22 Jan 9 - Feb 15 Not Available
Spring 2019
Apr 3 - Jun 14
Apr 3 - May 10
Not Available
Summer 2019
  Jun 26 - Sept 6
Jun 26 - Aug 2
Jul 31 - Sep 6

2019-2020 Term Dates

Term
Full Term
1st Half Term
2nd Half Term
Fall 2019
 Sep 25 - Dec 12   
   Sep 25 - Nov 1 
Not Available 
Winter 2020 Jan 8 - Mar 20 Jan 8 - Feb 14 Not Available
Spring 2020
Apr 1 - Jun 12
Apr 1 - May 8
Not Available
Summer 2020
  Jun 24 - Sept 4
Jun 24 - Jul 31
Jul 29 - Sep 4

IEP Calendar 2018-2019

Note: All dates are subject to change.

Fall 2018

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - Friday, September 28, 2018
IEP Fall Term Orientation
Friday, September 28, 2018
Tuition & Fees Due
Monday, October 1, 2018
Classes Begin
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Last Day for level changes
Friday, October 5, 2018
Last day to Add/Drop a course
Monday, October 8, 2018
Columbus Day (University Holiday) - All offices are CLOSED
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
1st Half Renewals Due
Friday, November 2, 2018
Fall Midterm Conferences
Friday, November 2, 2018
1st half Ends
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
No Classes (Thanksgiving Holiday) -  Offices are OPEN
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018
Thanksgiving Holiday - All offices are CLOSED
Monday, November 26, 2018
Classes Resume
TBA
Final Testing
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Last Day of ELC Fall term

Winter 2019

Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - Friday, January 11, 2019
IEP Winter Term Orientation
Friday, January 11, 2019
Tuition and Fees Due
Monday, January 14, 2019
Classes Begin
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Last Day for level changes
Friday, January 18, 2019
Last day to Add/Drop a course
Monday, January 21, 2019
 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
1st Half Renewals Due
Friday, February 15, 2019
Winter Midterm Conferences
Friday, February 15, 2019
1st Half Ends
TBA
Final Testing
Friday, March 22, 2019
Last Day of ELC Winter term

Spring 2019

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - Friday, April 5, 2019
IEP Spring Term Orientation
Friday, April 5, 2019
Tuition and Fees Due
Monday, April 8, 2019
Classes Begin
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Last Day for level changes
Friday, April 12, 2019
Last day to Add/Drop a course 
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
1st Half Renewals Due
Friday, May 10, 2019
Spring Midterm Conferences
Friday, May 10, 2019
1st Half Ends
Monday, May 27, 2019
Memorial Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
TBA
Final Testing
Friday, June 14, 2019
Last Day of ELC Spring term

Summer 2019

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - Friday, June 28, 2019
IEP Summer Term Orientation
Friday, June 28, 2019
Tuition and Fees Due
Monday, July 1, 2019
Classes Begin
Wednesday, July 4, 2019
Independence Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Friday, July 5, 2019
Last Day for level changes
Monday, July 8, 2019
Last day to Add/Drop a course 
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
1st Half Renewals Due
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - Friday, August 2, 2019
IEP 2nd Half Summer Orientation (New Students)
Friday, August 2, 2019
Summer Midterm Conferences
Friday, August 2, 2019
1st Half Ends
Friday, August 2, 2019
Tuition and Fees Due (2nd Half Students)
Monday, August 5, 2019
Classes Begin for 2nd Half
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Last Day for level changes (2nd Half Students)
Friday, August 9, 2019
Last day to Add/Drop a course (2nd Half Students)
TBA
Final Testing
Monday, September 2, 2019
Labor Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Friday, September 6, 2019
Last Day of ELC Summer term

IEP Calendar 2019-2020

Note: All dates are subject to change.

Fall 2019

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - Friday, September 27, 2019
IEP Fall Term Orientation
Friday, September 27, 2019
Tuition & Fees Due
Monday, September 30, 2019
ELC Classes Begin
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Last Day for level changes
Friday, October 4, 2019
Last day to Add/Drop a course
Monday, October 14, 2019
Columbus Day (University Holiday) - All offices are CLOSED
Wednesday, October 25, 2019
1st Half Renewals Due
Friday, November 1, 2019
Fall Midterm Conferences
Friday, November 1, 2019
1st half Ends
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
No Classes (Thanksgiving Holiday) -  Offices are OPEN
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - Friday, November 29, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday - All offices are CLOSED
Monday, December 2, 2019
Classes Resume
Monday, December 9, 2019
Final Testing
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Last Day of ELC Fall term Classes

Winter 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - Friday, January 10, 2020
IEP Winter Term Orientation
Friday, January 10, 2020
Tuition and Fees Due
Monday, January 13, 2020
ELC Classes Begin 
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Last Day for level changes
Friday, January 17, 2020
Last day to Add/Drop a course
Monday, January 20, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Friday, February 14, 2020
Winter Midterm Conferences
Friday, February 14, 2020
1st Half Ends
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Final Testing
Friday, March 20, 2020
Last Day of ELC Winter term Classes

Spring 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - Friday, April 3, 2020
IEP Spring Term Orientation
Friday, April 3, 2020
Tuition and Fees Due
Monday, April 6, 2020
ELC Classes Begin
Thursday, April 9, 2020
Last Day for level changes
Friday, April 10, 2020
Last day to Add/Drop a course 
Friday, May 8, 2020
Spring Midterm Conferences
Friday, May 8, 2020
1st Half Ends
Monday, May 25, 2020
Memorial Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Final Testing
Friday, June 12, 2020
Last Day of ELC Spring term Classes

Summer 2020

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - Friday, June 26, 2020
IEP Summer Term Orientation
Friday, June 26, 2020
Tuition and Fees Due
Monday, June 29, 2020
Classes Begin
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Last Day for level changes
Friday, July 3, 2020
Independence Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Monday, July 6, 2020
Last day to Add/Drop a course 
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - Friday, July 31, 2020
IEP 2nd Half Summer Orientation (New Students)
Friday, July 31, 2020
Summer Midterm Conferences
Friday, July 31, 2020
1st Half Ends
Friday, July 31, 2020
Tuition and Fees Due (2nd Half Students)
Monday, August 3, 2020
Classes Begin for 2nd Half
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Last Day for level changes (2nd Half Students)
Friday, August 7, 2020
Last day to Add/Drop a course (2nd Half Students)
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Final Testing
Monday, September 3, 2020
Labor Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Friday, September 4, 2020
Last Day of ELC Summer term Classes