For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Intensive English Program Calendar

2021-2022 Term Dates

Term

Full Term

1st Half Term

2nd Half Term

Fall 2021

Sep 17 - Dec 2

Sep 17 - Oct 22

Oct 22 - Dec 2

Winter 2022

Jan 2 - Mar 11

Jan 2 - Feb 4

Feb 4 - Mar 11

Spring 2022

Mar 25 - Jun 3

Mar 25 - April 29

Apr 29 - Jun 3

Summer 2022

Jun 16 - Aug 26

Jun 16 - Jul 22

Jul 22 - Aug 26

 

Note: All dates are subject to change.

 

Full Calendar 2021-2022


Fall 2021 (202115)

 


 

IEP Fall Term Orientation

Monday, September 20, 2021

ELC Classes Begin

Thursday, September 23, 2021

Last Day for ELC Level Changes

Friday, September 24, 2021

Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course

Monday, October 11, 2021

Columbus Day (University Holiday) – All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, October 22, 2021
IEP 2nd Half Orientation (New Students)

Friday, October 22, 2021

Fall Midterm Conferences for LS & RW Courses

Friday, October 22, 2021

1st Half Ends
Monday, October 25, 2021
ELC Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, October 29, 2021

Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course (2nd Half Students)

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

No Classes (Thanksgiving Holiday) – Offices are Open

Thursday, November 25, 2021– Friday, November 26, 2021

Thanksgiving Holiday – All Offices are Closed

Monday, November 29, 2021

ELC Classes Resume

Monday, November 29, 2021

Final Testing for ELC Courses

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Last Day of ELC Fall Term


Winter 2022 (202125)

 

Sunday, January 2, 2022

IEP Winter Term Orientation

Monday, January 3, 2022

ELC Classes Begin

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Last Day for ELC Level Changes

Friday, January 7, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Holiday) – All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, February 4, 2022

IEP 2nd Half Orientation (New Students)

Friday, February 4, 2022

Winter Midterm Conference for LS & RW Courses

Friday, February 4, 2022

1st Half Ends

Monday, February 7, 2022

ELC Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, February 11, 2022
Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course (2nd Half Students)

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Final Testing for ELC Courses

Friday, March 11, 2022

Last Day of ELC Winter Term


Spring 2022 (202135)

 

Friday, March 25, 2022

IEP Spring Term Orientation

Monday, March 28, 2022

ELC Classes Begin

Thursday, March 31, 2022

Last Day for ELC Level Changes

Friday, April 1, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, April 29, 2022

IEP 2nd Half Orientation (New Students)

Friday, April 29, 2022

Spring Midterm Conference LS & RW Courses

Friday, April 29, 2022

1st Half Ends

Monday, May 2, 2022

ELC Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, May 5, 2022

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, May 6, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course (2nd Half Students)

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day (University Holiday) – All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Final Testing for ELC Courses

Friday, June 3, 2022

Last Day of ELC Spring Term


Summer 2022 (202145)

 

Friday, June 16, 2022

IEP Summer Term Orientation

Monday, June 20, 2022

ELC Classes Begin

Thursday, June 23, 2022

Last Day for ELC Level Changes

Friday, June 24, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course

Friday, July 1, 2022

Independence Day (Observing, University Holiday) – All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, July 22, 2022

IEP 2nd Half Summer Term Orientation
(New Students)

Friday, July 22, 2022

Summer Midterm Conferences for LS & RW Courses

Friday, July 22, 2022

1st Half Ends

Monday, July 25, 2022

ELC Classes Begin (2nd Half Students)

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, July 28, 2022

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, July 29, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course (2nd Half Students)

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Final Testing for ELC Courses

Friday, August 26, 2022

Last Day of ELC Summer Term

2022-2023 Term Dates

Term

Full Term

1st Half Term

2nd Half Term

Fall 2022

Sep 15 - Dec 2

Sep 15 - Oct 21

Oct 21 - Dec 2

Winter 2023

Jan 5 - Mar 17

Jan 5 - Feb 10

Feb 10 - Mar 17

Spring 2023

Mar 30 - Jun 9

Mar 30- May 5

May 5 - Jun 9

Summer 2023

Jun 22 – Sep 1

Jun 22 - Jul 28

Jul 28 – Sep 1

 

Note: All dates are subject to change.

 

Full Calendar 2022-2023


Fall 2022 (202215)

Friday, September 15, 2022 – Friday, September 16, 2022

IEP Fall Term Orientation

Monday, September 19, 2022

Classes Begin

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Last Day for Level Changes

Friday, September 23, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course

Monday, October 10, 2022

Indigenous Peoples’ Day (University Holiday) – All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, October 21, 2022

1st Half Ends

2nd Half Orientation

Fall Midterm Conferences

Monday, October 24, 2022

Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course (2nd Half Students)

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

No Classes (Thanksgiving Holiday) – Offices are Open

Thursday, November 24, 2022 – Friday, November 25, 2022

Thanksgiving Holiday – All Offices are Closed

Monday, November 28, 2022

Classes Resume

Monday, November 28, 2022

Final Testing for Courses

Friday, December 2, 2022

Last Day of Fall Term


Winter 2023 (202225)

Friday, January 5, 2023 - Friday, January 6, 2023

IEP Winter Term Orientation

Monday, January 9, 2023

Classes Begin

Thursday, January 12, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes

Friday, January 13, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course

Monday, January 16, 2023

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, February 10, 2023

1st Half Ends

2nd Half Orientation

Winter Midterm Conferences

Monday, February 13, 2023

Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, February 16, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, February 17, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course (2nd Half Students)

Monday, March 13, 2023

Final Testing for Courses

Friday, March 17, 2023

Last Day of Winter Term


Spring 2023 (202235)

Friday, March 30, 2023

IEP Spring Term Orientation

Monday, April 3, 2023

Classes Begin

Thursday, April 6, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes

Friday, April 7, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, May 5, 2023

1st Half Ends

2nd Half Orientation

Spring Midterm Conferences

Monday, May 8, 2023

Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, May 10, 2023

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, May 11, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, May 12, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course (2nd Half Students)

Monday, May 29, 2023

Memorial Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Monday, June 5, 2023

Final Testing for Courses

Friday, June 9, 2023

Last Day of ELC Spring Term


Summer 2023 (202245)

Friday, June 22, 2023

IEP Summer Term Orientation

Monday, June 26, 2023

Classes Begin

Thursday, June 29, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes

Friday, June 30, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course

Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Independence Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, July 28, 2023

1st Half Ends

2nd Half Orientation

Summer Midterm Conferences

Monday, July 31, 2023

Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, August 3, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, August 4, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course (2nd Half Students)

Monday, August 28, 2023

Final Testing for Courses

Friday, September 1, 2023

Last Day of ELC Summer Term

Archives