For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

International Gateway Calendar

2022-2023 Term Dates

Term

Full Term

1st Half Term

2nd Half Term

Fall 2022

Sep 15 - Dec 2

Sep 15 - Oct 21

Oct 21 - Dec 2

Winter 2023

Jan 5 - Mar 17

Jan 5 - Feb 10

Feb 10 - Mar 17

Spring 2023

Mar 30 - Jun 9

Mar 30- May 5

May 5 - Jun 9

Summer 2023

Jun 22 – Sep 1

Jun 22 - Jul 28

Jul 28 – Sep 1

 

Note: All dates are subject to change.

 

Full Calendar 2022-2023


Fall 2022 (202215)

Thursday, September 15, 2022 – Friday, September 16, 2022

IEP Fall Term Orientation

Monday, September 19, 2022

Classes Begin

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Last Day for Level Changes

Friday, September 23, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course

Monday, October 10, 2022

Indigenous Peoples’ Day (University Holiday) – All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, October 21, 2022

1st Half Ends

2nd Half Orientation

Fall Midterm Conferences

Monday, October 24, 2022

Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Thursday, October 27, 2022

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course (2nd Half Students)

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

No Classes (Thanksgiving Holiday) – Offices are Open

Thursday, November 24, 2022 – Friday, November 25, 2022

Thanksgiving Holiday – All Offices are Closed

Monday, November 28, 2022

Classes Resume

Monday, November 28, 2022

Final Testing for Courses

Friday, December 2, 2022

Last Day of Fall Term


Winter 2023 (202225)

Thursday, January 5, 2023 - Friday, January 6, 2023

IEP Winter Term Orientation

Monday, January 9, 2023

Classes Begin

Thursday, January 12, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes

Friday, January 13, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course

Monday, January 16, 2023

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, February 10, 2023

1st Half Ends

2nd Half Orientation

Winter Midterm Conferences

Monday, February 13, 2023

Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, February 16, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, February 17, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course (2nd Half Students)

Monday, March 13, 2023

Final Testing for Courses

Friday, March 17, 2023

Last Day of Winter Term


Spring 2023 (202235)

Thursday, March 30 - Friday, March 31, 2023

IEP Spring Term Orientation

Monday, April 3, 2023

Classes Begin

Thursday, April 6, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes

Friday, April 7, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, May 5, 2023

1st Half Ends

2nd Half Orientation

Spring Midterm Conferences

Monday, May 8, 2023

Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, May 10, 2023

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, May 11, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, May 12, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course (2nd Half Students)

Monday, May 29, 2023

Memorial Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Monday, June 5, 2023

Final Testing for Courses

Friday, June 9, 2023

Last Day of ELC Spring Term


Summer 2023 (202245)

Thursday, June 22 - Friday, June 23, 2023

IEP Summer Term Orientation

Monday, June 26, 2023

Classes Begin

Thursday, June 29, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes

Friday, June 30, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course

Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Independence Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

1st Half Renewals Due

Friday, July 28, 2023

1st Half Ends

2nd Half Orientation

Summer Midterm Conferences

Monday, July 31, 2023

Classes for 2nd Half Students Begin

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Renewal Forms Due

Thursday, August 3, 2023

Last Day for Level Changes (2nd Half Students)

Friday, August 4, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop a Course (2nd Half Students)

Monday, August 28, 2023

Final Testing for Courses

Friday, September 1, 2023

Last Day of ELC Summer Term

2023-2024 Term Dates

Term

Full Term

1st Half Term

2nd Half Term

Fall 2023

Sep 21 - Dec 7

Sep 21 - Oct 27

Oct 27 - Dec 7

Winter 2024

Jan 4 - Mar 15

Jan 4 - Feb 9

Feb 9 - Mar 15

Spring 2024

Mar 28 - Jun 7

Mar 28- May 3

May 3 - Jun 7

Summer 2024

Jun 20 – Aug 30

Jun 20 - Jul 26

Jul 26 – Aug 30

 

Note: All dates are subject to change.

 

Full Calendar 2023-2024


Fall 2023 (202315)

Wednesday, September 20, 2023 – Friday, September 22, 2023

Gateway Fall Term Orientation & Placement Examinations

Monday, September 25, 2023

Classes Begin

Thursday, September 28, 2023

Last Day for ELC Level Changes

Friday, September 29, 2023

Last Day to Add or Drop an ELC Course

Monday, October 9, 2023

Indigenous Peoples’ Day (University Holiday) – All Offices are Closed

Wednesday, November 22, 2023

No Classes (Thanksgiving Holiday) - Offices are Open

Thursday, November 23, 2023 – Friday, November 24, 2023

Thanksgiving Holiday – All Offices are Closed

Monday, November 27, 2023

ELC Classes Resume

Monday, December 4, 2023

Final Testing for ELC Courses

Thursday, December 7, 2023

Last Day of ELC Fall Term


Winter 2024 (202325)

Friday, January 5, 2024

Gateway Winter Term Orientation (New Students)

Monday, January 8, 2024

Classes Begin

Thursday, January 11, 2024

Last Day for ELC Level Changes

Friday, January 12, 2024

Last Day Change University Course Registration (with Academic Advisor assistance)

Monday, January 15, 2024

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Friday, February 23, 2024

Last Day to Withdraw from a University Course (with Academic Advisor assistance)

Monday, March 11, 2024

Final Testing for ELC Courses

Friday, March 15, 2024

Last Day of ELC Winter Term

Saturday, March 16, 2024 University Classes End
Monday, March 18, 2024 Term Examinations for University Courses Begin
Saturday, March 23, 2024 Term Examinations for University Courses End


Spring 2024 (202335)

Friday, March 29, 2024

Gateway Spring Term Orientation (New Students)

Monday, April 1, 2024

Classes Begin

Thursday, April 4, 2024

Last Day for ELC Level Changes

Friday, April 5, 2024

Last Day to Change University Course Registration (with Academic Advisor assistance)

Friday, May 17, 2024

Last Day to Withdraw from a University Course (with Academic Advisor assistance)

Monday, May 27, 2024

Memorial Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Monday, June 3, 2024

Final Testing for ELC Courses

Friday, June 7, 2024

Last Day of ELC Spring Term

 Saturday, June 8, 2024 University Classes End
 Monday, June 10, 2024 Term Examinations for University Courses Begin
 Saturday, June 15, 2024 Term Examinations for University Courses Begin


Summer 2024 (202345)

Monday, June 24, 2024

Classes Begin

Friday, June 28, 2024

Last Day Change University Course Registration (with Academic Advisor assistance)

Thursday, July 4, 2024

Independence Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed

Friday, August 9, 2024

Last Day to Withdraw from a University Course (with Academic Advisor assistance)

Monday, August 26, 2024

Final Testing for ELC Courses

Friday, August 30, 2024

Last Day of ELC Summer Term

Saturday, August 31, 2024 University Classes End
Monday, September 2, 2024 Labor Day (University Holiday) All Offices are Closed
Tuesday, September 3, 2024 Term Examinations for University Courses Begin
Saturday, September 7, 2024 Term Examinations for University Courses End