For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

International Gateway Calendar

2019-2020

Note: All dates are subject to change.

Fall 2019

Monday, September 23, 2019 - Friday, September 27, 2019
Gateway Fall Term Orientation & Placement Examinations
Friday, September 27, 2019
Tuition & Fees Due
Monday, September 30, 2019
ELC Classes Begin
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Last Day for level changes
Friday, October 4, 2019
Last day to Add/Drop an ELC course
Monday, October 14, 2019
Columbus Day (University Holiday) - All offices are CLOSED
Friday, November 1, 2019
Fall Midterm Conferences for ELC courses
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
No Classes (Thanksgiving Holiday) -  Offices are OPEN
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - Friday, November 29, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday - All offices are CLOSED
Monday, December 2, 2019
ELC Classes Resume
Monday, December 9, 2019
Final Testing for ELC courses
Wednesday, December 12, 2019
Last Day of ELC Fall term

Winter 2020

Friday, January 3, 2020
Gateway Winter Term Orientation (New Students)
Monday, January 6, 2020
University Classes Begin
Friday, January 10, 2020
Last day to Add/Drop a University Course with Academic Advisor Assistance
Monday, January 13, 2020
ELC Classes Begin
Friday, January 17, 2020   Last day to Add/Drop an ELC course
Monday, January 20, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Friday, February 14, 2020
Winter Midterm Conferences for ELC classes
Friday, February 21, 2020
Last day to Withdraw from a University Course with Academic Advisor Assistance
 Monday, March 16, 2020 University courses End
Wednesday, March 17, 2020
Term Examinations for University courses Begin
Monday, March 18, 2020
Final Testing for ELC Courses
Friday, March 20, 2020
Last Day of ELC Winter term
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Term Examinations for University courses End

Spring 2020

Monday, March 30, 2020
University Classes Begin
Friday, April 3, 2020
Last day to Add/Drop a University Course with Academic Advisor Assistance
Monday, April 6, 2020
ELC Classes Begin
Friday, April 10, 2020
Last day to Add/Drop an ELC course 
Friday, May 8, 2020
Spring Midterm Conferences for ELC classes
Friday, May 15, 2020
Last day to Withdraw from a University Course with Academic Advisor Assistance
Monday, May 25, 2020
Memorial Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Monday, June 8, 2020
University Classes End
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Term Examinations for University classes Begin
Tuesday, June 10, 2020 Final Testing for ELC Courses 
Friday, June 12, 2020
Last Day of ELC Spring term
Friday, June 13, 2020
Term Examinations for University classes End

Summer 2020

Monday, June 22, 2020
University Classes Begin
Friday, June 26, 2020
Last day to Add/Drop a University Course with Academic Advisor Assistance
Monday, June 29, 2020
ELC Classes Begin
Thursday, July 2, 2020 Last day to Add/Drop an ELC course 
Friday, July 3, 2020
Independence Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED
Friday, July 31, 2020
Summer Midterm Conferences for ELC classes
Friday, August 7, 2020
Last day to Withdraw from a University Course with Academic Advisor Assistance
Monday, August 31, 2020
University Classes End
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Term Examinations for University classes Begin
Wednesday, September 2, 2020  Final Testing for ELC Courses 
Friday, September 4, 2020
Last Day of ELC Summer term
Saturday, September 5, 2020
Term Examinations for University classes End