For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Advisory Board

Executive Director & Chairman

  • Henry Disston, Jr., Drexel University


  • Sue Johnston, Student Research
  • Sheila Romine, Communications & Mentorship
  • Suzanne Mecouch, Teacher Development
  • Jaime Howard, Institutional Advancement

Director, Special Awards/Volunteers

  • Mickey Disston, Drexel University

Director of Judging/IT

  • John Disston, Delaware Valley Science Fair

  • Nancy Anderson, Salem County Science Fair/Salem County Community College
  • Lee C. Bennett, Delaware Valley Science Fairs, Emeritus
  • Mary Rita Bonner, East Coventry Elementary School/Chester County Science Fair
  • Etzel Brower, Egg Harbor Township High School
  • Veronica Chainy, Cumberland County Science Fair/Rowan College of South Jersey - Cumberland Campus
  • Rachel Cherry, Philadelphia School District/ Carver Science Fair
  • Dick Close, Delaware Valley Science Fairs - Emeritus
  • Galeet Cohen, Central High School  
  • Ken Donaldson, Homeschool Educator
  • Kathy Fadigan, Penn State University/ George Washington Carver Fair
  • Kayla Frerichs, Coriell Institute Science Fair
  • Helen Gieske, Sussex County Science Fair
  • Terese Grateful, Bucks County Science Research Competition
  • Robert Haines, Lehigh Valley Science & Engineering Fair
  • Mark Hayden, Bucks County Science Research Competition
  • Robert Helm, Methacton School District/ PA Junior Academy of Science
  • Ambra Hook, STEM Educator
  • Cathy Jaggard, Jersey Shore Science Fair
  • Sue Johnston, Delaware Valley Science Fairs
  • Jacquelyn Jones, Kent County Science Fair/Delaware State University
  • Lew Killmer, Sussex County Science Fair
  • Melody Leithold, North Penn High School/Montgomery County Science Research Competition
  • Shahrah Marshall, Delaware Tech Science Fair, New Castle County
  • Emily McGady, George Washington Carver Fair/Philadelphia School District
  • Roger Mecouch, Delaware County Science Fair
  • Suzanne Mecouch, Marple Newtown School District/ Delaware County Science Fair
  • Phil Rittenhouse, Montgomery County Science Research Competition
  • Michael Roche, High Technology High School, Jersey Shore Science Fair
  • Sheila Romine, Delaware Valley Science Fairs/Communications and Mentorship
  • Rob Schroeder, Sussex County Science Fair
  • Jerry Stein, Coriell Institute Science Fair
  • Rich Taylor, Cumberland County Science Fair/Rowan College of South Jersey - Cumberland Campus