For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Chemistry Students Win Awards at the College of Arts and Sciences Honors Day

May 22, 2014

Congratulations to the following chemistry department undergraduate students who have won the awards listed below! The awards were officially presented at the College of Arts & Sciences Honors Day which was held May 22, 2014.

American Chemical Society Philadelphia Section Baccalaureate Award:  Jennie Liao 

Chemistry First Honors: Jennie Liao

Chemistry Second Honors: Dayne Swearer

American Institute of Chemists Baccalaureate Award: for academic achievement – Dayne Swearer

Robert O. Hutchins Endowed Chemistry Prize for Research: Dayne Swearer

Bruce & Cynthia Maryanoff Research Prize:  Jodi Krauss (Junior) 

Kornilew Award for Unusual Research: Matthew McBride 

The Royal Society of Chemistry Merck Index Award:  Joseph Trusello

The CRC Press Chemistry Achievement Award: Hannah Bowfinger

The HyperCube Scholar Award: Kayla Gogarty

Freshman with a 4.0 GPA: Ravipati Prasanti