For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

2014 Honors Societies Inductions

June 12, 2014

The Department of History and Politics congratulates our 2014 honors societies inductees! Twenty-four students qualified to join the national honors societies for history and political science, demonstrating high academic achievement and commitment to their disciplines. Inductees were honored at receptions in late May.

Twelve students qualified to join Phi Alpha Theta, the National History Honors Society. Phi Alpha Theta, which is open to history and non-history majors alike, requires a 3.0 overall grade point average, and an average 3.1 GPA over at least 12 history credits.

Joining Phi Alpha Theta:

Phi Alpha Theta 2014 Induction

Thirteen students qualified to join Pi Sigma Alpha, the National Political Science Honors Society, which demands that inductees rank in the top one-third of their overall university class, and have completed a minimum of 15 credits in political science.

Joining Pi Sigma Alpha:

Political Science Honors Inductees 2014 

Front row, pictured left to right: Christine Hammell, Eve Badana, Kevin Matyas and Kartik Raman.
Back row, pictured left to right: Alexander Nadolishny, Kevin O’Neill, Robert Zolitor and Alec Gualdoni.
Not pictured: Sungyung Cho, Regina Chusid, Christian Fernandez, Devon Harman and Ha Nguyen.

Congratulations to all of the inductees!