For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

2012 Phi Alpha Theta Induction

July 25, 2012


Last month on Friday, June 8th, 2012, the Department of History and Politics held a induction ceremony to congratulate its students that were inducted into Phi Alpha Theta, the national honors society for History. To be eligible, students must have 12 credits of history, a 3.1 GPA in history, and a 3.0 overall GPA (students are not required to be history majors).

The list of the 2012 Phi Alpha Theta inductees is as follows:

David Alan Ahern (2014)
Zachary Cohen (2014)
Sean-Michael Hennessy (2012)
Devon Laughlin (2013)
Justin Moore (2013)
Stephen O'Connor (2012)
Michael J. Shepherd (2015)
Edward S. Stroud (2013)
Noah Benjamin Washabau (2013)
Michael A. Wojtaszewski (2012)

Phi Alpha Theta 2012 members

2012 Phi Alpha Theta induction ceremony


Professor Kathryn Steen is the Phi Alpha Theta advisor. For more information see Phi Alpha Theta page or contact Professor Steen at