For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

CoAS Honors Day Winners

May 19, 2011

Congratulations to the following Physics undergraduate students who have won awards at the CoAS Honors Day event, held on May 19, 2011, at the Mandell Theater.

Henry S. C. Chen Memorial Award for Physics
Presented in memory of Henry S. C. Chen who was a member of the Physics Faculty from 1949 to 1975.

James Monahan
Ryan Wasson

Walter R. Coley Award
Presented to outstanding freshmen and senior physics majors who have achieved academic excellence.

Charles Falone
Amanda White

Susan and Donald Larson Endowed Scholarship Award
Presented to an outstanding female or international student in Physics with an interest in experimental science.

Othmane Rifki

Lorenzo M. Narducci Memorial Endowed Scholarship
This scholarship is used to provide financial support, in the form of scholarship awards, to outstanding undergraduate students at Drexel University who show initiative and enthusiasm in the study of Physics, and demonstrated academic achievement in Physics research at the College of Arts and Sciences.

Sajjan Mehta

M. Russell Wehr Physics Award
Presented to physics majors who show promise or potential for teaching or for advanced work in the history of science.

Gabriella D'Urbano
Michael Jewell
Nicholas Kruczek
Jacob Zettlemoyer