For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Special Acknowledgments

June 10, 2014

Linda Wilson, an associate professor and the Assistant Dean for Special Projects, Simulation, and CNE Accreditation has just been selected for induction into the American Academy of Nursing (AAN), one of the most prestigious honors in the field of nursing.

The College of Nursing and Health Professions has two new Fulbrighters. Brad Boehringer, MS Nursing Education, will travel to Finland and Lauren Pitts, MS Family Therapy, will use her Fulbright Award to go to Barbados. Look for more information about their work and travels, coming soon to Chartings.

BSN student Adam Pearson was awarded the A.J. Jannetti Career Mobility Scholarship from the Foundation of the National Student Nurses Association (NSNA), sponsored by Anthony J. Jannetti, Inc. Rising above hundreds of applicants, Pearson won one of 91 scholarships awarded for the 2014-2015 academic year. All of the recipients and sponsors were acknowledged at the NSNA’s 62nd Annual Convention in April in Nashville, Tennessee.