For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

RN-BSN Online Team Brings Prestigious President’s Award Home to the College of Nursing and Health Professions

November 13, 2013

RN-BSN Online TeamAt a ceremony on November 4, the RN-BSN Online Team was presented with a 2013 President’s Award for Excellence. Included in the RN-BSN Online Team are Chanelle Austin, Leslie Calimer, Rachel DiBartolo, Caroline Feenan, Melissa Garcia-Rhodes, Colleen Graham, Tina Heuges, Joyce Lazzaro, Carli Metzler, Christine Muller, Rebekah Perez, Dani Pitts, Rebekah Powell, Brenda Pretko, Jamuna Saha, Nathan Walch, Julie Walters, Evan Williams, Christine Wilson and Rachael Wong.

In a video honoring the RN-BSN Online team, Karen Goldschmidt, an assistant clinical professor and Department Chair for the RN-BSN Program, said, “The RN-BSN team is an outstanding example of how a group of professional staff from across the University supports Drexel’s strategic plan of transforming online and hybrid education.”  More than 500 quality online courses run each term, serving the more than 1,100 online nursing students at the College of Nursing and Health Professions.

The President’s Awards at Drexel University recognize exceptional faculty and staff members. There are three different awards given each year: the Award for Excellence, the Civic Engagement Award, and the Intercultural Engagement Award. All Drexel University full- and part-time faculty and professional staff are eligible for nomination, with the exception of the President’s Cabinet, Executive Council, Vice Presidents and College of Medicine Chairs.

The Award for Excellence for Professional Staff is the highest honor recognizing the excellence and innovation of staff members at the University. Nominees must have made a significant contribution to Drexel that supports its mission. Teams receive up to $5,000.