For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Ian J. Berg Business Plan Competition Finalists Selected

April 25, 2014

The Close School's Laurence A. Baiada Institute for Entrepreneurship has announced that the following six student teams have been selected as finalists in the 2014 Ian J. Berg Business Plan Competition. The teams are eligible to present their business plans to a panel of judges on May 8 at 6 p.m. in room 102 of the Pearlstein Business Learning Center. For the first time in the history of the Baiada Institute, a student was chosen as a finalist for two separate business plans.

Evidence Based Healthcare Solutions, LLC
Lisa Mertz, College of Nursing & Health Professions

International Business Simulation
Deepto Moitra, LeBow College of Business

Dan Eberhart, LeBow College of Business
Jonathan McDaniel, College of Engineering

Save Simulation: Surgical Aid via Visual Experience
Parth Panchal, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science, and Health Systems

William Lindsay, Westphal College of Media Arts & Design
Erica Stone, Westphal College of Media Arts & Design
Lindsay Alexander, Westphal College of Media Arts & Design

The Multi Volt Cable
Deepto Moitra, LeBow College of Business

Of the six finalists, three winners will be selected and cash prizes of $3,000, $2,000, and $1,000 will be awarded. The winners will be announced immediately following the pitch competition at a reception in the Baiada Institute on the third floor of the Gerri C. LeBow Hall. All are welcome to attend both the presentations and the reception by registering here