For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Annual Budget Timeline

Below is the Tentative FY2022 Budget Cycle Timeline:

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 New Requests page opens for Contractual/Strategic Requests.
March 2 – March 12, 2021 Web*Budget Security Confirmed
Friday, March 5, 2021 Current Services locked as of close of period 8 (February 28, 2021) (*Period close occurs around the 5th day of every month).
Monday, March 15, 2021 Phase 1: Web*Budget opens for all Units (New Requests page remains open).
Friday, April 9, 2021 Phase 1: Web*Budget and New Requests close for all Units.
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 Board of Trustees Finance Committee discusses and approves Operating and Capital Budgets.
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Board of Trustees approves Operating and Capital Budgets.
Friday, May 21, 2021 6-week Census Net Tuition Revenue updated forecast due (Graduate and All Online Revenue).
Friday, May 28, 2021 Overall budget review ends. Phase 1 Complete.
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Phase 2: Web*Budget re-opens for all Units.
Friday, June 11, 2021 Phase 2: Web*Budget closes for all Units.
June 11 - 30, 2021 Final budget reconciliation (Budget Office) Phase 2 Complete.
Thursday, July 1, 2021 New Fiscal Year Budget is effective.