For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.


The URCF is overseen by a Board of Governance, chaired by a faculty member, with membership that includes research-active computationally-focused faculty and administrators. Participation in the URCF through housing of exclusive resources and/or purchase of resources to contribute to the Drexel Cluster is subject to policies developed by the Board. These policies pertain to conditions for admission, acceptable use, reporting, and life-cycle considerations.

Board-related information, including minutes of past meetings are hosted at the URCF Wiki.

Board of Governance

  • Gail Rosen, Assoc. Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Chair
  • Sandhya Kortagere, Assoc. Professor, Microbiology and Immunology
  • Geoffrey Mainland, Asst. Professor, Computing and Informatics
  • Steve McMillan, Professor, Physics
  • Joshua Chang Mell, Asst. Professor, Microbiology and Immunology
  • Ken Blackney, Assoc. Vice President, Core Technology Infrastructure, Information Technology
  • Paul Keenan, Exec Dir, Systems & Security, Information Technology
  • Aleister Saunders, Professor, Sr. Vice Provost for Research

Technical Staff

  • David Chin, Sr. Systems Administrator