For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Pediatric – Institutional Review Board #4

Meeting calendar and submission deadlines

IRB submissions that use physician/staff/patient/resources of St. Christopher’s Hospital for Children must first be sent to the SCHC Office of Research Support. Drexel University Human Research Protection will not process a protocol that has not been initially reviewed both ORS and the investigator’s Department Head or designee. (Please submit applications to Eusebia Cruz Office of Research Support, Annex Building, 2nd Floor)

Pediatric IRB #4 Deadline and Meeting Calendar 2014

IRB Deadlines for SCHC Initial Application Review Date PI to forward reviewed applications to Drexel IRB Office-Linda Tate (must be sent in electronic format to HRPP@drexel.edu and Cc linda.tate@drexel.edu) Year 2014
IRB SCHC Monthly Meeting –Board Room*
7:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
*CONFERENCE ROOM MAY VARY
Monday, Dec 23, 2013 Thursday, January 2 Wednesday, January 15*
Monday, Jan 27, 2014 Thursday, February 6 Wednesday, February 19
Monday, Feb 24, 2014 Thursday, March 6 Wednesday, March 19*
Monday, Mar 24, 2014 Thursday, April 3 Wednesday, April 16
Monday, Apr 28, 2014 Thursday, May 8 Wednesday, May 21
Monday, May 26, 2014 Thursday, June 5 Wednesday, June 18
Monday, Jun 23, 2014        Thursday, July 3 Wednesday, July 16
Monday, Jul 28, 2014 Thursday, August 7 Wednesday, August 20
Monday, Aug 25, 2014 Thursday, September 4 Wednesday, September 17
Monday, Sep 22, 2014 Thursday, October 2 Wednesday, October 15
Monday, Oct 27, 2014 Thursday, November 6 Wednesday, November 19
Monday, Nov 24, 2014 Thursday, December 4 Wednesday, December 17

Pediatric IRB #4 Deadline and Meeting Calendar 2015

IRB Deadlines for SCHC

Initial Application Review (hand deliver to Office of Research Support)

Date PI to forward reviewed application to Drexel IRB Office-Linda Tate (must be sent in electronic format to HRPP@drexel.edu
 and cc: linda.tate@drexel.edu

Year 2015

IRB/SCHC Monthly Meeting Board Room of Main Hospital

7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.
*conference room may vary

Monday, Dec 22, 2014 Thursday, January 8 Wednesday, January 21*
Monday, Jan 26, 2015 Thursday, February 5 Wednesday, February 18
Monday, Feb 23, 2015 Thursday, March 5 Wednesday, March 18
Monday, Mar 23, 2015 Thursday, April 2 Wednesday, April 15
Monday, Apr 27, 2015 Thursday, May 7 Wednesday, May 20
Monday, May 25, 2015 Thursday, June 4 Wednesday, June 17
Monday, Jun 22, 2015        Thursday, July 2 Wednesday, July 15
Monday, Jul 27, 2015 Thursday, August 6 Wednesday, August 19
Monday, Aug 24, 2015 Thursday, September 3 Wednesday, September 16
Monday, Sep 21, 2015 Thursday, October 8 Wednesday, October 21
Monday, Oct 26, 2015 Thursday, November 5 Wednesday, November 18
Monday, Nov 23, 2015 Thursday, December 3 Wednesday, December 16

Applications must include signatures of PI/Co-PIs, Dept Head/Division Chief prior to submitting through
the Office of Research Support for initial review. ORS will obtain signature of Jane McGowan, MD, Associate Chair for Research, Department of Pediatrics.

Principal Investigators/Study Coordinators are encouraged not to wait until the IRB Deadline for SCHC Initial Review and should submit study applications when completed as revisions may be requested. Amendments, and/or changes requested by IRB that do not require additional signature from Department of Peds may be forwarded via email to hrpp@drexel.edu and CC linda.tate@drexel.edu.