For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Philadelphia Higher Education Assessment Leaders (PHEAL)

The Philadelphia Higher Education Assessment Leaders [PHEAL] group was formed by Drexel University in 2014 in order to provide a forum for assessment practitioners in Philadelphia area institutions to share best practices, offer presentations, invite guest speakers, and engage in topical discussions of mutual interest and currency. Additionally, PHEAL offers assessment professionals a platform with which to engage in advocacy activities on issues that impact the profession.

Members

First Last Title Institution Email 
Maliha Zaman  Assistant to the Provost for Assessment and Accreditation Cabrini College maliha.s.zaman@cabrini.edu
Sesime Adanu Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Research Cheyney University SAdanu@cheyney.edu
Jeff Bonfield Director, Assessment Operations Drexel University jkb28@drexel.edu
Stephen DiPietro Associate Vice Provost, University Assessment Drexel University sld343@drexel.edu
Gloria Oikelome Director of Assessment & Accreditation Lincoln University goikelome@lincoln.edu
Gerard O'Sullivan Vice President for Academic Affairs Neumann University osullivg@neumann.edu
Janet Thiel Associate Vice Provost Academic Affairs Neumann University thielj@neumann.edu
Patricia Thatcher Associate Provost for Assessment  Philadelphia University thatcherp@philau.edu
William FitzGerald Director, Teaching Matters and Assessment Center Rutgers University-Camden wfitz@camden.rutgers.edu
Robin Huntington Shores Director, Institutional Research and Assessment  Swarthmore College rshores1@swarthmore.edu
Gina Calzaferri Manager, Assessment & Evaluation Temple University tuf28001@temple.edu
Jodi Levine Laufgraben Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Assessment and Institutional Research Temple University jodih@temple.edu
Carolyn Giordano Director, Office of Institutional Research Thomas Jefferson University carolyn.giordano@jefferson.edu
Kathleen Pusecker Director, Office of Educational Assessment  University of Delaware klp@udel.edu
James Savoie Associate Provost University of the Arts jsavoie@uarts.edu
Krishna Dunston Assistant Provost University of the Arts KDunston@uarts.edu
Phyllis Blumberg Director, Teaching and Learning Center University of the Sciences p.blumbe@usciences.edu
Laura Pontiggia Director of General Education University of the Sciences l.pontig@usciences.edu
Dale Trusheim [Employment begins in July] University of the Sciences d.trusheim@usciences.edu
Lucien (Terry) Winegar Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College Ursinus College twinegar@ursinus.edu
Stephen Sheridan Director, Accountability, Accreditation and Assessment Services  Villanova University stephen.sheridan@villanova.edu
Seth Fishman Director for Curriculum and Learning Outcomes  Villanova University seth.fishman@villanova.edu
Scott Heinerichs Faculty Associate for Teaching, Learning, and Assessment West Chester University sheinerichs@wcupa.edu
Brigitte Valesey Assistant Provost for Teaching, Learning & Assessment Widener University bgvalesey@widener.edu