For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Provost Fellows Program

2017 Cohort of Provost's Fellows

The Office of the Provost is pleased to introduce the 2017 Cohort of Provost's Fellows. As a part of this selection process, 14 applications were received and 3 fellowships have been appointed. The selection committee was impressed by all of the applications and overwhelmed by the response.

The quality of programs has benefited greatly from the participation of all applicants, the references, and the administrative leaders. The intention of the Provost's Fellows program is two-fold. The program allows the Provost's Fellows to get a more extensive view of the institution while engaging in projects that can greatly enhance the university's strategic academic vision. Secondly, the expertise of the Provost's Fellows can help to inform the Office of the Provost on a wide variety of discipline-specific areas. Senior Vice Provosts, Dr. Erin McNamara Horvat and Dr. Aleister Saunders, as well as Vice Provost, Dr. Koren Bedeau, will individually sponsor the 2017 Provost's Fellows within their respective offices.

2017 Provost’s Fellows
Dr. Shivanthi Anandan Associate Professor, College of Arts & Sciences
Richard H. Frankel
Professor, Thomas R. Kline School of Law
Dr. Gail Rosen
Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Shortly, the new fellows will be engaging in their projects. The Provost’s Fellows will be invited to attend senior leadership meetings relevant to their areas. These opportunities will include interactions with leaders from the Office of the President, Office of the Provost, and Deans of the Schools and Colleges. Thank you to all who applied to the program. New applications are welcome in the summer/fall for our next cohort. Congratulations to the new Provost’s Fellows.