Graduate Advisors

Antoinette Westphal College of Media Arts & Design

Advisees Advisors
Arts Administration, Online



Arts Administration, Campus
Jean Brody
jeanbrody@drexel.edu
215-571-3701

Julie Hawkins
julie.hawkins@drexel.edu
(215) 571-4223
Digital Media Michael Wagner
michael.g.wagner@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2408
Fashion Design Kathleen Martin
kathleen.claire.martin@drexel.edu
(215) 895-4941
Interior Design Karen Pelzer
kbp27@drexel.edu
(215) 895-1376
Television Management Albert Tedesco
tedesco@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2180
BS/MS Interior Design/Interior Architecture + Design Program Karen Pelzer
kbp27@drexel.edu
(215) 895-1376
MS Museum Leadership Danielle Rice
dr583@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2888

College of Arts and Sciences

Advisees Advisors
Biological Sciences Krista Featherstone
kaf344@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6374
Biodiversity, Earth and Environmental Science Susan Cole
coles@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2905
Chemistry Anthony Addison
addisona@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2646
Communication

Caroline Chmielewski
chmielcm@drexel.edu
(215) 895-1313

Sharon Wallace
skw@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2456
Clinical Psychology, PhD Maria Schultheis
maria.teresa.schultheis@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6105
Law-Psychology, JD/PhD David DeMatteo
david.s.dematteo@drexel.edu
(215) 762-8342
Mathematics Malinda Gilchrist
mg547@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6829
Physics Laura D’Angelo
lauradangelo@drexel.edu
(215) 895-271
Psychology, MS Mary Spiers
spiersm@drexel.edu
(215) 895.1722
Ph.D. Psychology, Applied Cognitive and Brain Sciences (ACBS) John Kounios
john.kounios@drexel.edu
(215) 762-3318
Publication Management Joan Blumberg
joan.w.blumberg@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6351
Science, Technology and Society
Public Policy
Irene Cho
itc25@drexel.edu
(215) 571-3852
Environmental Policy Richard Dilworth
rd43@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2471

Bennett S. Lebow College of Business

Advisees Advisors
M.S. Accounting
M.S. Finance
Rachel Tavenor
rlt45@drexel.edu
(215) 895-4928
Full-Time MBA Programs & MS Business Analytics Lori Miceli
Lr398@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0975
Part-time MS and MBA Programs Carmita M. Champ
c.champ@drexel.edu
(215) 895-1671
Online MBA Samantha Ortiz
samantha.ortiz@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0214

PhD Program
Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Finance, Marketing, and Organization & Strategy
MS Economics

Sarah Haley
slh54@drexel.edu
(215) 571-3568
Post Master’s Advanced Business Certificate Jody van de Sande
jlv42@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0578
Sacramento MBA/MS Finance Programs

David Stewart
david.stewart@drexel.edu
(916) 325-4612

Executive MBA Program

Charlotta Thunander
cit22@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0314

Malvern MBA Program

Mark Dierkes
mdierkes@drexel.edu
(484) 595-0415

Malvern MBA Program
Healthcare MBA Program

Stavrula Katsirmas
sk697@drexel.edu
(484) 595-0413

College of Engineering

Advisees Advisors
Chemical Engineering Kenneth Lau
kenneth.ks.lau@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6049
Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering Mira Olson
mira.s.olson@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2987
Computer Engineering
Software Engineering, Engineering Track
Electrical Engineering
Electrical and Telecommunications Engineering
Cybersecurity
Electrical Engineering, Online MS
Chad Morris
cmorris@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6917

Steven Weber
sweber@ece.drexel.edu
(215) 895-0254
Engineering Management
Engineering Management Certificate
Systems Engineering
Christopher Morse
ccm49@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2354

John Via
jwv28@drexel.edu
(215) 571-4082
Materials Science and Engineering Steven May
steven.j.may@drexel.edu
(215) 895-3650
Project Management Frank Anbari
frank.t.anbari@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0928
Software Engineering, Computer Science Track Yuanfang Cai
yfcai@cs.drexel.edu
(215) 895-0298
Computer Science Dario Salvucci
salvucci@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2674
Electrical Engineering, Online MS Leonid Hrebien
lhrebien@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6755
Mechanical Engineering Alan Lau
lau@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2377

College of Computing and Informatics

Advisees Advisors
Graduate Programs, Last Names A-G
Jay Dukenski
jed84@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6208
Graduate Programs, Last Names H-R
Lois Kasten
lois.h.kasten@drexel.edu
215.895.6334
MSNSM Program Lynne Hickle
leh25@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2477
Graduate Programs, Last Names S-Z
Amanda Kennedy
alk78@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2467
PhD Programs Erin Gabriele
eg374@drexel.edu
(215) 895-5916

Center for Hospitality and Sport Management

Advisees Advisors
Sport Management

Heather Blackburn
hblackburn@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0913

Sarah Grogan
sg83@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0695

Hospitality Management, Culinary Arts, and Culinary Science

Erica Friedman
erica.lynn.friedman@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2836

Kelly Nolan
kdn35@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0904

College of Nursing & Health Professions

Advisees Advisors
Complement. & Integrative Therapies Dr. Stephanie Ross
stephanie.m.ross@drexel.edu
(215) 762-1091
Couple and Family Therapy Rhonda Wittlin
rwittlin@drexel.edu
(215) 762-7815
PhD Creative Art Therapies Dr. Nancy Gerber
ng27@drexel.edu
(215) 762-6928
MS and Post-MS Certificates Creative Arts Therapies Dr. Sherry Goodill
sg35@drexel.edu
(215) 762-6926
Nurse Anesthesia Department Kirsten Brinkman-Hansen
215 762 8548
kjb52@drexel.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice Dr. Elizabeth (Beth) Gonzalez
ewg22@drexel.edu
215-762-8331
MSN, Nurse Practitioner Programs
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care
Pediatric Primary Care
Pediatric Acute Care
Pediatric Primary Care and Pediatric Acute Care (Dual)

Gladys Clapano-Mozdzonek
gc346@drexel.edu
(215) 762-8564

MSN, Nurse Practitioner Programs
Women’s Health/Gender Related
Family/Individualized through the Lifespan
Psychiatric Mental Health
Amanda Pauker
aep86@drexel.edu
215-762-3260

MSN, Leadership in Health Systems Management Track
MSN, Innovation and Entrepreneurship Track
Certificate, Forensic Trends & Issues in Contemporary Healthcare

Amy Pelak
ajp347@drexel.edu
(215) 762-7168
MSN, Clinical Nurse Leader
MSN, Nursing Education & Faculty Role
MSN, Clinical Trials Research
Certificate, Integrated Nursing Care of Autism Spectrum Disorders
Redian Furxhiu
rf53@drexel.edu
(215) 762-3999
Doctor of Physical Therapy Dr. Kevin Gard
kevin.gard@drexel.edu
(215) 762-7460
Doctor of Physical Therapy, Post Professional Program
Physical Therapy, Master of Health Sciences
Physical Therapy, Cert in Hand and Upper Quarter Rehabilitation
Physical Therapy, Cert in Pediatric Rehabilitation
Dr. Jane Fedorczyk
jf35@drexel.edu
(215) 762-4680
Physicians Assistant

Dr. Gretchen Fox
gretchen.fox@drexel.edu
215-762-4964

Rehabilitation Sciences, PhD Dr. Lisa Chiarello
lc38@drexel.edu
(215) 762-8805
M.S. Human Nutrition Beth Leonberg
beth.l.leonberg@drexel.edu
215.726.8734

Dr. Jennifer Nasser
Jennifer.a.nasser@drexel.edu
215.895.6885

School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems

Advisees Advisors
Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Science
Andres Kriete
ak3652@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6163
M.S. and Ph.D. Natalia Broz
njb33@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2044
Online and Certificate Programs Carolyn Riley
cr63@drexel.edu
(215) 895-2215

School of Education

Advisees Advisors
M.S. Education Administration/School Principal Certification, All Students
Ph.D. Education Leadership and Learning Technologies, All Students
M.S. Creativity & Innovation, Online, All Students
Jemina Williams
jtb84@drexel.edu
(215) 895-1965

M.S. Science of Instruction, On-Campus, Pre-K through 4th Grade Students
M.S. Teaching Learning & Curriculum (Certification Track), On-Campus, Pre-K through 4th Grade Students
Post-Bachelor’s Teacher Certification, On-Campus, Pre-K through 4th Grade Students
Philadelphia Teacher Residency Program, All Students
Philadelphia Teaching Fellows (2013 Cohort Only)

Wendy Elliott-Pyle
we24@drexel.edu
(215) 895-0376

M.S. Global & International Education, All Students
M.S. Learning Technologies, All Students
M.S. Teaching Learning & Curriculum (Advanced Track), All Students
M.S. Mathematics Learning and Teaching, Online, All Students

Samantha Mercanti-Anthony
sm853@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6894

Education Policy, All Students
M.S. Educational Improvement and Transformation, All Students

Brenda Gormley
bg424@drexel.edu
(215) 571-3559
Sacramento Graduate Education Programs, All Students
Ed.D Educational Leadership & Management (Harrisburg and Sacramento)
Logan Murray-Boehler
lmm433@drexel.edu
(916) 325-4630
M.S. Special Education, All Students
Post-Bachelor’s Special Education Certification/Autism Spectrum Disorders Certificate, All Students
Special Education Leadership Certificate
Owen Schugsta
ocs23@drexel.edu
(215) 895-1690

Ed.D  Educational Leadership and Management (Blue Bell, Philadelphia, Harrisburg, Pottstown & Online)

Amber Turner
ant36@drexel.edu
(215) 571-1034
M.S. Human Resources Development, Online     Jamillah Moore
jam596@drexel.edu
(215) 895-6770
M.S. Higher Education, All Students
Student Development Affairs Certificate
Community College & Leadership Certificate
Adult Education Certificate
Jamel Long
jl884@drexel.edu
(215) 571-3854
M.S. Science of Instruction, Online, Pre-K through 4th Grade
M.S. Teaching, Learning & Curriculum (Certification Track), Online, Pre-K through 4th Grade
Post Bachelor’s Teacher Certification, Online Pre-K through 4th Grade
Barbara Kampf
bjk322@drexel.edu
(215) 571-4657

M.S. Science of Instruction, Secondary Certification
M.S. Teaching Learning & Curriculum (Certification Track), Secondary Certification
Post-Bachelor’s Teacher Certification, Secondary Certification
Teaching English As a Second Language Certification, Online Post-bachelor’s Students

Kelly Peltier
kap372@drexel.edu
9215) 895-2243

Goodwin College of Professional Studies

Advisees Advisors
MS Project Management, MS Property Management, MS Creativity and Innovation, MS Professional Studies, concentrations in: Creativity and Innovation, E-Learning Leadership, Educational Policy and Homeland Security Management, and Human Resource Development Mercedes Moultrie
(215) 571-3939
mercedes.moultrie@drexel.edu

School of Public Health

Advisees Advisors
MPH Stephanie Johnson
stephanie.nicole.johnson@drexel.edu
(267) 359-6065
 Executive MPH Sabrina DeVose
sabrina.j.devose@drexel.edu
(267) 359-6042
DRPH in Community Health and Prevention Patience Ajoff-Foster
Patience.n.ajoff-foster@drexel.edu
(267) 359-6036
DRPH in Health Policy & Social Justice Jennie Shaw
jas638@drexel.edu
(267) 359-6025
Ph.D., M.S., and Certificate in Epidemiology and M.S. in Biostatistics Mary Genevieve Carty
mgc24@drexel.edu
(267) 359-6205