For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Quarter Calendar 2018-2019

Note: all dates are subject to change.

TBD Welcome Week (New Undergraduate Orientation)
TBD Convocation
Monday, September 24, 2018 Classes Begin
Friday, September 28, 2018 Last day to secure a Closed Section Override
Friday, September 28, 2018 Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance
Friday, September 28, 2018 Last day to resolve Financial Holds
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11 p.m.
Monday, October 8, 2018 Columbus Day (University Holiday)
Friday, November 9, 2018 Last day to Withdraw from a course with Academic Advisor assistance
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Thanksgiving Holiday begins at close of classes - 10 p.m.
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Administrative Offices Open
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Administrative Offices CLOSED
Monday, November 26, 2018 Classes Resume - 8 a.m.
Saturday, December 8, 2018 Classes End
Monday, December 10, 2018 Term Examinations Begin
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Term Examinations End
Monday, January 7, 2019 Classes Begin
Friday, January 11, 2019 Last day to secure a Closed Section Override
Friday, January 11, 2019 Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance
Friday, January 11, 2019 Last day to resolve Financial Holds
Sunday, January 13, 2019 Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11 p.m.
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University Holiday)
Friday, February 22, 2019 Last day to Withdraw from a course with Academic Advisor assistance
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Classes End
Tuesday, March 18, 2019 Term Examinations Begin
Monday, March 23, 2019 Term Examinations End
Monday, April 1, 2019 Classes Begin
Friday, April 5, 2019 Last day to secure a Closed Section Override
Friday, April 5, 2019 Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance
Friday, April 5, 2019 Last day to resolve Financial Holds
Sunday, April 7, 2019 Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11 p.m.
Friday, May 17, 2019 Last day to Withdraw from a course with Academic Advisor assistance
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day (University Holiday)
Saturday, June 8, 2019 Classes End
Monday, June 10, 2019 Term Examinations Begin
TBD College/school Graduation Ceremonies and Doctoral Hooding Ceremony
TBD University Commencement
Saturday, June 15, 2019 Term Examinations End
Monday, June 24, 2019 Classes Begin
Friday, June 28, 2019 Last day to secure a Closed Section Override
Friday, June 28, 2019 Last day to Add/Drop a course with Academic Advisor assistance
Friday, June 28, 2019 Last day to resolve Financial Holds
Sunday, June 30, 2019 Last day to Add/Drop a course via DrexelOne by 11 p.m.
Thursday July 4, 2019 Independence Day (University Holiday)
Friday, August 9, 2019 Last day to Withdraw from a course with Academic Advisor assistance
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Classes End
Saturday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day (University Holiday)
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Term Examinations Begin
Saturday, September 7, 2019 Term Examinations End