For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Getaway Program 2017-2018

Friday, September 22, 2017 Gateway Housing Orientation (University Housing Residents)
Monday, September 25, 2017 – Friday, September 29, 2017 Gateway Fall Term Orientation (All Students)
Friday, September 29, 2017 Tuition and Fees Due
Monday, October 2, 2017 ELC Classes Begin
Thursday, October 5, 2017 Last Day for level changes
Monday, October 9, 2017 Columbus Day (University Holiday) – All Offices are CLOSED
Friday, October 28, 2017

Fall Midterm Conferences for ELC classes

TBD

Math Placement Exam

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

No Classes (Thanksgiving Holiday) – Offices are OPEN

Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Friday, November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday – All Offices are CLOSED

Monday, November 27, 2017

ELC Classes Resume

Friday, December 8, 2017

Final Testing Reading/Writing

Monday, December 11, 2017

Final Testing Listening/Speaking

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Final Conferences for ELC classes

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Last Day of ELC Fall term

Monday, December 18, 2017

TOEFL/IELTS Scores Due

Thursday, January 4, 2018 – Friday, January 5, 2018

Gateway Winter Term Orientation (New Incoming Students)

Monday, January 8, 2018

University Classes Begin

Friday, January 12, 2018

Tuition and Fees Due

Monday, January 15, 2018

Martin Luther King Jr. Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

ELC Classes Begin

Friday, February 9, 2018

Winter Midterm Conferences for ELC classes

Friday, February 23, 2018

Last day to Withdraw from a University Course

Friday, March 16, 2018

Final Testing Reading/Writing

Saturday, March 17, 2018

University Classes End

Monday, March 19, 2018

Final Testing Listening/Speaking

Monday, March 19, 2018

Term Examinations for University classes Begin

Friday, March 23, 2018

Final Conferences for ELC classes

Friday, March 23, 2018

Last Day of ELC Winter term

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Term Examinations for University classes End

Monday, March 26, 2018

TOEFL/IELTS Scores Due

Monday, April 2, 2018

University Classes Begin

Friday, April 6, 2018

Tuition and Fees Due

Monday, April 9, 2018

ELC Classes Begin

Friday, May 4, 2018

Spring Midterm Conferences for ELC Classes

Monday, May 7, 2018

Matriculation Process Begins

Friday, May 18, 2018

Last Day to Withdraw from a University Course

Monday, May 28, 2018

Memorial Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED

Friday, June 8, 2018

Final Testing Reading/Writing

Saturday, June 9, 2018

University Classes End

Monday, June 11, 2018

Final Testing Listening/Speaking

Monday June 11, 2018

Term Examinations for University classes Begin

Friday, June 15, 2018

Final Conference for ELC Classes

Friday, June 15, 2018

Last Day of ELC Spring term

Friday, June 15, 2018

Term Examinations for University classes End

Monday, June 18, 2018

TOEFL/IELTS Scores Due

Monday, June 25, 2018

University Classes Begin

Friday, June 29, 2018

Tuition and Fees Due

Monday, July 2, 2018

ELC Classes Begin

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Independence Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED

Monday, July 30, 2018

Final Matriculation Process Begins

Friday, August 3, 2018

Summer Midterm Conferences for ELC classes

Friday, August 10, 2018

Last Day to Withdraw from a University Course

Saturday, September 1, 2018

University Classes End

Friday, August 31, 2018

Final Testing Reading/Writing

Friday, August 31, 2018

Final Testing Listening/Speaking

Monday, September 3, 2018

Labor Day (University Holiday) All Offices are CLOSED

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Term Examinations for University classes Begin

Friday, September 7, 2018

Final Conference for ELC Classes

Friday, September 7, 2018

Last Day of ELC Summer term

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Term Examinations for University classes End

Monday, September 10, 2018

TOEFL/IELTS Scores Due