Office of the Provost Administration

Provost's Office Suite
3141 Chestnut Street, Main Building Suite 102, Philadelphia, PA 19104
215.895.2200

Interim Provost & Interim Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs James D. Herbert, Ph.D. 215.895.2200 james.herbert@drexel.edu
Director of Provost Operations &
Assistant to the Provost & Senior Vice President
Donna McVicker 215.895.2200 donna.t.mcvicker@drexel.edu
Administrative Coordinator Denise Smith 215.895.2200 denise.smith@drexel.edu
Academic Affairs      
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs N. John DiNardo, Ph.D. 215.895.2200 dinardo@drexel.edu
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs MaryBeth O’Neill 215.895.2510 MaryBeth.R.ONeill@drexel.edu
Associate Director Iuliana Balascuta 215.895.2200 iuliana.balascuta@drexel.edu
Budget, Planning & Administration      
Senior Vice Provost for Budget, Planning & Administration Jan Biros, Ed.D. 215.895.2200 biros@drexel.edu
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost for Budget, Planning & Administration Joanne Robinson 215.895.0997 joanne.s.robinson@drexel.edu
Curriculum & Assessment
Vice Provost for Institutional Research, Assessment, and Effectiveness Mark Freeman 215.895.2200 maf37@drexel.edu
Associate Vice Provost for University Assessment Operations Stephen L. DiPietro 215-571-4264 sld343@drexel.edu
Faculty Development & Equity
Vice Provost for Strategic Development Janet Fleetwood, Ph.D. 215-895-1827

Janet.Fleetwood@drexel.edu

Graduate Studies
Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Studies Teck-Kah Lim, Ph.D. 215.895.1670 limtk@drexel.edu
International Programs
Vice Provost for Global Initiatives Julie Mostov, Ph.D. 215.895.6793

mostovj@drexel.edu

Partnerships
Vice Provost for Partnerships Lucy Kerman, Ph.D. 215.895.2123 lucy.e.kerman@drexel.edu
Research
Interim Senior Vice Provost for Research Aleister Saunders, Ph.D. 215.895.6091 Aleister.Saunders@drexel.edu
Assistant to the Vice Provost for Research MaryAnn Skedzielewski 215.895.6091 ms39@drexel.edu
Senior Associate Vice Provost for Research Administration Michael Edwards 215.895.2311 mte28@drexel.edu 
Senior Associate Vice Provost for Entrepreneurship and Technology Commercialization Robert B. McGrath, Ph.D. 215.895.0303 robert.b.mcgrath@drexel.edu
Center for Academic Excellence (DCAE)      
Director Barbara G. Hornum, Ph.D. 215.895.2470 barbara.g.hornum@drexel.edu
Instructional Media Services      
Director Christopher Gibson 215.895.2925 christopher.d.gibson@drexel.edu
Finance      
Senior Executive Director of Finance & Administration Thomas J. Quinn 215.895.6419 Quinntj@drexel.edu
Director of Finance & Administration Jason Gersh, Ph.D. 215.895.0334 jgersh@drexel.edu
Web Development & Communications      
Director of Web Development & Communications James Mergenthal 215.895.0476 james.e.mergenthal@drexel.edu