For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

CoE Faculty Receives Honorary Doctorate

July 6, 2017

Yury Gogotsi Honorary Degree 2017On a recent visit to the Ukraine, Materials Science and Engineering Distinguished Trustee, and Charles T. and Ruth M. Bach Professor Yury Gogotsi was awarded an honorary doctorate from the Frantsevich Institute For Problems Of Materials Science of the National Academy of Sciences (IPMS NAS).

Deputy Directors of IPMS NAS Dr. Gennadiy Baglyuk, Dr. Sergey Firstov, Dr. Andrey Ragulya, and Mikhail Zavorotnyi and Scientific Secretary Dr. Valery Kartuzov participated in Gogotsi’s award ceremony. This is just the fifth honorary doctorate IPMS NAS has issued since it was founded in 1955.