For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Distinguished and Endowed Professors

The following are distinguished faculty at Drexel University’s College of Engineering, noted by department.

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Charles B. Weinberger, Emeritus Faculty
Raj Mutharasan, Frank A. Fletcher Professor

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

A.Emin Aktan, John Roebling Professor of Infrastructure Studies
Charles Haas, LD Betz Professor of Environmental Engineering
Harry G. Harris, Emeritus Faculty
Joseph B. Hughes, Distinguished University Professor
Richard Weggel, Emeritus Faculty
Richard Woodring, Emeritus Faculty
Robert J. Koerner, Emeritus Faculty

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Bruce Eisenstein, Arthur J. Rowland Professor
Eli Fromm, LeRoy A. Brothers Professor
Peter Herczfeld, Lester A Kraus Professor
Oleh Tretiak, Emeritus Professor
P. Mohana Shankar, Allen Rothwarf Professor
Robert Fischl, Professor Emeritus

Materials Science and Engineering

Antonios Zavaliangos, A.W. Grosvenor Professor
Michael Barsoum, Distinguished Professor
Mitra Taheri, Hoeganaes Associate Professor
Yury Gogotsi, Distinguished University and Trustee Chair Professor

Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics

Alexander Fridman, John A. Nyheim Chair Professor
Bakhtier Farouk, J. Harland Billings Professor
Harry G. Kwatny, S. Herbert Raynes Professor
Nicholas P. Cernansky, Frederic O. Hess Chair Professor of Combustion
Wei Sun, Albert Soffa Chair Professor