For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

ECE celebrates award winners at the annual ECE Honors Dinner

March 15, 2013

2013 ECE awards dinner group

2013 ECE awards dinner groupThe ECE Department celebrated the success of twenty-nine students at the annual ECE Honors Dinner on March 5 th at Drexel’s Paul Peck Alumni Center. Dr. Moshe Kam and Dr. Tim Kurzweg distributed award certificates to the winners of the Drexel merit based scholarships, and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Power & Energy Society (PES) Scholarship Plus Initiative™. ECE Faculty, as well as parents, siblings and friends, attended the dinner to congratulate the ECE students. The Drexel scholarships that were awarded included the Suryadevara Basavaiah Family Educational Fund, Boeing, Harry E. Muchnic, Milton Rosenberg, Thomas W. Moore, Nathan Swerdlow and the F. C. "Scotty" Powell Awards.