20 Years of Excellence in Education!

Drexel University - College of Arts & Sciences - 20th Anniversary Gala

Thanks to everyone who came out for the College of Arts and Sciences 20th Anniversary! And a special thank you and congratulations to our gracious honorees. For those who couldn't attend this historic event, we invite you to read the bios of our four honorees.

CoAS - 20th Anniversary Gala Honorees - Inaugural Awards

Distinguished Friend of the
College of Arts and Sciences

Edward G. Rendell
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award
in the Humanities and Social Sciences

Mr. Jay H. Meyers
(BS, Mathematics, 1973)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Broadcast Management and Technology

Faculty Lifetime Achievement Award  

Arthur B. Shostak, PhD
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Drexel University

Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award
in the Sciences

John W. Jewett, Jr., PhD
(BS, Physics, 1969)
Emeritus Professor of Physics
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

CoAS 20th Anniversary - Honorees
From left to right: John W. Jewett Jr., PhD '69, Mr. Jay H. Meyers '73, Dean Donna M. Murasko, PhD, Governor Edward G. Rendell, Arthur B. Shostak, PhD, President John A. Fry