Past BAYADA Award for Technological Innovation in Nursing Education and Practice Winners

2013 Bayada Award Recipients

Education Award:
Marta Fernandez, RN, MSN, MPM, Innovation and Research Nursing Coordinator at the Hospital Sant Joan de Déu in Barcelona, Spain 

Practice Award:
Michelle Dang, PhD, RN, APHN-BC, an assistant professor at California State University

2012 Bayada Award Recipients 

Education Award:
Valerie Sabol, PhD, ACNP-BC, GNP-BC, CCNS, CCRN and Robert Blessing, DNP, ACNP
both of the Duke University School of Nursing Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Practice Award:
Karen Adamson, MSN, WHNP-C 
2009 graduate of Drexel University’s MSN for Women’s Health Nurse Practitioners and Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner in the Pueblo City & County Health Department of Pueblo, Colorado 

2011 Bayada Award Recipients 

Education Award: iNursing RN.
Associate Professor & Director of Pediatric, Acute Care Pediatric & Neonatal Nurse
University of Texas at Arlington, College of Nursing
Arlington TX

Practice Award: First 4 Minutes Drill.
Sally Rudy, MSN, RN
Simulation Nurse Educator
Penn State University College of Medicine
Milton S Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, PA

2010 Bayada Award Recipients 

Practitioner Award: Leveraging Technology to Create an Innovative Process for Vaccine Administrations.
Diane Humbrecht, MSN, RNC
Nurse Director, Informatics
Abington Memorial Hospital
Abington, PA

Education Award: All School Day.
Pam Flentge, MSN, RN
Betsy Swinny, MSN, RN
School of Health Professions
Baptist Health System
San Antonio, TX

2009 Bayada Award Recipients

Utilization of the Veno-thrombotic-event-Risk Tool (VRAT)
Ruth McCaffrey, DNP, ARNP-BC Advanced Registered Nurse Practitioner
Christine E Lynn College of Nursing Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton, Florida

Improving the Care of the Acutely Ill Elder
Carol Durham, RN, MSN
School of Nursing University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, NC

2008 Bayada Award Recipients

Developed a Decision-making Algorithm
Marilyn Hravnak, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC, FCCM, FAAN
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
University of Pittsburg Medical Center

Created a Web-based Resource
Terri Whitt, EdD, RN, CCRN
Saddleback College, Mission Viejo, CA

2007 Bayada Award Recipients

Multi-disciplinary Approach Using Simulation
Judy LeFlore, PhD, RNC, NNP, PNP-PC, PNP-AC
Associate Clinical Professor at The University of Texas at Arlington School of Nursing

The Neighborhood, a Multi-contextual Learning Tool
Jean Giddens, PhD, RN, MS, CS
Associate Professor
University of New Mexico College of Nursing

2006 Bayada Award Recipients

Proning Device
Practice Innovation Award Recipients
Gwynne MacDonald, RN, MN, CCNC(C)
Teddie Tanguay, RN, MN, CCNC(C)
Critical Care Nurses
Royal Alexandra Hospital, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

MIDWIFE Pocket PC software
Education Innovation Award Recipient
Patricia Payne, BSN, CNM, MPH
Clinical Assistant Professor
East Carolina University, Greenville, North Carolina

2005 Bayada Award Recipients

Pressure Ulcer Reduction Project
Practice Innovation Award Recipient
Joan A. McInerney, RN, MSN, BC, CWOCN
Wound, Ostomy and Continence Nurse
NCH Healthcare System
Naples, Florida

Intelligent Pens for Nursing Faculty and Students
Education Innovation Award Recipient
Elizabethe Westgard, RN, MSN
Nurse Educator
Eastern Center for Arts and Technology
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania

2004 Bayada Award Recipient

Use of New Technology to Change Nursing Practice
Technological Innovation Award Recipient
Mary Kay Bader, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNRN
Neuroscience Clinical Nurse Specialist
Mission Hospital
Mission Viejo, California