Search

Faculty Directory

Name
Program
Email & Telephone Office
Carolyn Bitzer, PhD
Adjunct Faculty, Women's Studies
View Faculty Profile »
Women's Studies 215.895.1863
ccb57@drexel.edu
MacAlister 2024
Yaba Blay, PhD
Co-Director of Africana Studies; Assistant Teaching Professor, Africana Studies
View Faculty Profile »
Africana Studies 215.895.2814
yaba.a.blay@drexel.edu
MacAlister 2024
Raymond Brebach, PhD
Director, Programs in English; Associate Professor of English
View Faculty Profile »
English, International Area Studies 215.895.2446
brebach@drexel.edu
5049 MacAlister Hall
Anne Cecil
Director, Design & Merchandising, Westphal
View Faculty Profile »
Design & Merchandising; International Area Studies 215.895.0361
acc27@drexel.edu
URBN Center, 110C
George Ciccariello-Maher, PhD
Assistant Professor, History & Politics
View Faculty Profile »
History & Politics; International Area Studies 215.895.1017
gjc43@drexel.edu
3025 MacAlister
Rose Corrigan, PhD
Director, Women's Studies Program; Associate Professor, History & Politics
View Faculty Profile »
History & Politics; Women's Studies 215.895.6764
rose.corrigan@drexel.edu
3025 MacAlister
Mary Ebeling, PhD
Associate Professor of Sociology
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; International Area Studies 215.895.6145
mfe@drexel.edu
PSA 218
David Fryer, PhD
Assistant Teaching Professor, History & Politics
View Faculty Profile »
Africana Studies & Women's Studies 215.895.1408
david.r.fryer@drexel.edu
MacAlister 5024
Maria Hnaraki, PhD
Director of Greek Studies; Associate Teaching Professor, Culture & Communication
View Faculty Profile »
Greek Studies 215.895.6143
mh439@drexel.edu
PSA 304
Carolyn Holmes
Adjunct Professor
View Faculty Profile »
Africana Studies
carolyn.l.holmes@drexel.edu
MacAlister 2024
Christian Hunold, PhD
Associate Professor, History & Politics
View Faculty Profile »
History & Politics; International Area Studies 215.895.6089
hunoldc@drexel.edu
3025 MacAlister Hall
Gabriella Ibieta, PhD
Associate Professor of English
View Faculty Profile »
English & Philosophy; Africana Studies; International Area Studies 215.895.6959
ibietag@drexel.edu
5033 MacAlister Hall
Theodore Katerinakis
Graduate Teaching Assistant
View Faculty Profile »
Greek Studies 215.895.2890
tk325@drexel.edu
306 PSA
Emmanuel Koku, PhD
Co-Director of Africana Studies; Associate Professor of Communication
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; Africana Studies 215.895.6144
emmanuelkoku@drexel.edu
PSA 309
Christopher Laincz
Associate Professor, LeBow College of Business
View Faculty Profile »
LeBow College of Business; International Area Studies 215.895.2503
claincz@drexel.edu
504 B Matheson Hall
Kristine Lewis Grant
Assistant Professor, Goodwin College of Professional Studies, School of Education
View Faculty Profile »
Goodwin College of Professional Studies; Africana Studies 215.895.6088
ksl33@drexel.edu
Korman Center 227
Ilana Margolis
Adjunct Professor
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; Judaic Studies
ilana.margolis@drexel.edu
Maria delaluz Matus-Mendoza, PhD
Associate Professor of Spanish
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; Women's Studies; International Area Studies 215.895.2171
mm349@drexel.edu
Language and Communication Center 212A
Usha Menon, PhD
Associate Professor of Anthropology
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; International Area Studies 215.895.1023
menonu@drexel.edu
PSA 109
Julie Mostov, PhD
Vice Provost for Global Initiatives
View Faculty Profile »
History & Politics; International Area Studies 215.895.6793
mostovj@drexel.edu
235 Randell
Anne-Marie Obajtek-Kirkwood, PhD
Associate Professor of French
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; International Area Studies; Women's Studies 215.895.6399
ao32@drexel.edu
Language and Communication Center 212B
Joel Oestreich, PhD
Director of International Area Studies; Associate Professor
View Faculty Profile »
Cornell University; Oxford University; Brown University 215.895.6794
jeo25@drexel.edu
2024 MacAlister
Emilie Passow, PhD
Director, Certificate Program in Medical Humanities; Associate Teaching Professor of English and Judaic Studies
View Faculty Profile »
English & Philosophy; Judaic Studies 215.895.1961
emilie.passow@drexel.edu
5038 MacAlister Hall
Rakhmiel Peltz, PhD
Director, Judaic Studies Program; Professor of Sociolinguistics
View Faculty Profile »
Judaic Studies 215.895.1499
rakhmiel.peltz@drexel.edu
Library 331
Marilyn Piety, PhD
Associate Professor of Philosophy
View Faculty Profile »
English & Philosophy; International Area Studies 215.895.2879
marilyn.piety@drexel.edu
5032 MacAlister Hall
Abioseh Porter, PhD
Department Head, English & Philosophy; Editor, JALA, Journal of the African Literature Association; Professor of English
View Faculty Profile »
English & Philosophy; International Area Studies 215.895.2448
abiosehp@drexel.edu
5050 MacAlister Hall
Robert Powell, PhD
Assistant Teaching Professor of Anthropology
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; Judaic Studies 215.895.6146
rsp22@drexel.edu
PSA 301
Rachel Reynolds, PhD
Associate Professor of Communication
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; Africana Studies; International Area Studies 215.895.0498
rrr@drexel.edu
PSA 217
Jacqueline Sadashige
Adjunct Professor
View Faculty Profile »
Africana Studies & Women's Studies
jns53@drexel.edu
MacAlister 2024
Simone Schlichting-Artur, EdD
Assistant Department Head, Culture & Communication; Teaching Professor of German
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; International Area Studies 215.895.2443
schlichs@drexel.edu
Language and Communication Center 211
Wesley Shumar, PhD
Department Head, Culture & Communication; Professor of Anthropology
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; International Area Studies 215.895.2060
shumarw@drexel.edu
PSA 117
Judith Storniolo, PhD
Teaching Professor of Anthropology
View Faculty Profile »
Culture & Communication; Judaic Studies 215.895.2186
jas92@drexel.edu
PSA 200