Outstanding Undergraduate Awards

May 29, 2003 — Congratulations to the following chemistry department undergraduate students who have won the awards listed below. The awards will be presented at 2:00pm on May 29, 2003 in the Mandel theatre:

Maryanoff Research Prize: Laura Frankfort
Merck Award: Mark Heitzmann
Hutchins/Biomol Research Prize: Joseph Bennett
American Institute of Chemists Award: Joseph Bennett
American Chemical Society Scholastic Achievement Award: Lauren May
Chemists' Club of Philadelphia Scholarship: Joseph Bennett
First Place Graduate: Lauren May
Second Place Graduate: Joseph Bennett
Kornilew Award: Laura Frankfort
Sophomore Achievement Award: AnnMarie Griffin
Freshman Achievement Award: Aravindan Jeyarajasingam